All The News That Fits

She’s Got a Ticket To Ride

Posted by Nancy on May 16, 2008

This morning I booked our airline tickets to Las Vegas for Doug’s wedding through kayak.com.  They check all the other sites and give you everyone’s prices.  It’s a good way to find the lowest priced tickets.

I didn’t buy the lowest priced tickets.

Call me a spendthrift, but I paid extra so we won’t have to fly the red-eye home, leaving around midnight and getting in at 7:00 in the morning.  I guess I’m getting old, but some things are worth a little extra money, and flying in the daytime is one of them.  Night is for sleeping.  I had enough night flying between here and Vietnam to last me years.

I have never seen Las Vegas so I’m looking forward to flying into there, even if we will immediately drive up to Utah.  At leat I will see the city. 

Hmmm.  Maybe flying in the daytime isn’t the greatest idea after all – we won’t get to see all the lights.

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
