All The News That Fits

Gambling, Anyone?

Posted by Nancy on August 11, 2008

Do you suppose the people who send out all the spam for online gambling ever get responses?  I figure they must or they wouldn’t send so much, but it’s hard to imagine that anyone would respond to such crass ads.

Am I the only one who gets offers for “free” online gambling, roulette, blackjack, and other ways to throw your money away?  That is about all that ever shows up in my spam qeueue.  Maybe that means I’m lucky I don’t get worse?

Still, do I look like a gambler?

Enough ranting about gambling.  Now I’m going to rant about Algore and global warming.

It was beautiful today, sunny and a high of 74.  Perfect fall weather.  Oh, wait, this is early August.  It is supposed to be ten or fifteen, maybe twenty degrees warmer than that out.  I wore a long sleeved shirt all day and considered a jacket when I met a friend for ice cream at 8:30 in the evening.  It is downright chilly out there now.

It’s Algore and the global warming, er – climate change – problem. 

We can’t call it global warming anymore, since they realized a while back that the earth seems to be in a cooling cycle and the warming theory won’t fly anymore.  When all else fails, change your terminology to confuse the issue further.  Maybe no one will notice.

Yep, I’m a full-fledged global warming skeptic.

Leave a Reply

 
